

MEGHALAYACRICKETASSOCIATION(MCA)

(Member – BCCI)

(Registration No -SR/MCA-577/97 of 1997)

J.N. SPORTS COMPLEX MEGHALAYA

Ref no. MCA/Senior Men Selection Committee/Senior /Vijay Hazare/01 Date: Shillong, December 5,2024

NOTIFICATION

The Senior Men Selection Committee (Senior) of Meghalaya Cricket Association as per norms of the BCCI has selected the following 15 players with standby for representing the state in the Vijay Hazare trophy of the BCCI schedule from the 21st December 2024 to 5th January 2025 at Mumbai. The following squad is selected for the first 2 matches and to be reviewed on the basis of performance.

Meghalaya vs Himachal Pradesh- 21-12-2024 Meghalaya vs Railways- 23-12-2024

- 1. ARIEN BONCHANG SANGMA
- 2. ARPIT BHATEWARA (WK)
- 3. LERRY G SANGMA- (VICE CAPTAIN)
- 4. ROSHAN WARBAH
- 5. KISHAN LYNGDOH
- 6. MD NAFEES SIDDIQUE
- 7. ROBERT SANGMA
- 8. RIBOKLANG HYNNIEWTA
- 9. AKASH KUMAR CHAUDHARY- CAPTAIN
- 10. HIMAN PHUKAN
- 11. NISHANTA CHAKRAVARTY
- 12. ARYAN BORAH
- 13. ADARSH JOSHI
- 14. IBITLANG THABAH
- 15. SWARAJEET DAS

Standby

- 1. PRINGSANG SANGMA
- 2. WANLAMBOK NONGKHLAW
- 3. CHENGKHAM SANGMA
- 4. PANKAJ MANDAL
- 5. YOGESH TIWARI

Support staff:

- 1. Mr Prabhakar Bairgond- Head Coach
- 2. Mr Moisten Ch Marak- Asst. Coach
- 3. Mr Surojit Biswas- Physio
- 4. Mr Vikash Singh Chauhan- Trainer
- 5. Mr Amit Singhania- Manager



MEGHALAYACRICKETASSOCIATION(MCA)

(Member – BCCI)

(Registration No -SR/MCA-577/97 of 1997)

J.N. SPORTS COMPLEX MEGHALAYA

The preparatory camp for the said tournament will commence from the 7th to 17th of December 2024 at Alotgre ground, Tura. All of the above mentioned players and support staff are to attend the camp. Further, selected players and support who are currently with the Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy team will depart for Tura on the 6th of December 2024 at 09.00 am for Guwahati airport whereas players from Shillong will report at Polo ground on the 6th of December 2024 at 09.00 am for departure to Tura. Only the final 15 players and support staff will be travelling to Mumbai for Vijay Hazare trophy on the 18th December 2024 while the standby players will report back to their respective district association.

Regards

G.Kharkongor Honorary Secretary Meghalaya Cricket Association

Copy to:

- 1. President, other Office bearers and members of the Apex Council of MCA- for kind information please.
- 2. Chairman Technical Committee-MCA for kind information please.
- 3. Senior Men Selection Committee of MCA for kind information please.
- 4. Support Staff Senior Men -MCA for kind information.
- 5. District Associations for kind information please.
- 6. Manager Cricket Operations of MCA-for information and necessary action.
- 7. Manager Logistics of MCA- for information and necessary actions.

